Summer 2009 Trip: The Lost Trip Report

I can’t believe it, but an entire year nearly slipped by before I wrote up one of our criss-crossings (two of our crossings!) of the country. Part of the problem is that I was posting photographs from the trip along the way and that sated some of our usual desire to get the trip documented somehow.

I’m going to keep this summary up at the top of the blog until I complete all the daily entries, then I will let it age down into the archive.

Here are the days of flying for the summer, all the way from Santa Monica, California to New Lebanon, New Hampshire, up into Canada and down to Morristown, New Jersey before the return trip home.

Friday, July 30: Santa Monica, CA to Jackson Hole, WY

Saturday, July 31: Jackson Hole, WY to Madison, WI

Sunday, August 1: Madison, WI to Lebanon, NH

Thursday, August 6: Lebanon, NH to Parry Sound, Ontario

Tuesday, August 11: Parry Sound, Ontario to Antrium County, MI

Wednesday, August 12: Antrium County, MI to Traverse City, MI

Friday, August 13: Traverse City, MI to Morristown, NJ

Saturday, August 22: Morristown, NJ to Springfield, IL

Sunday, August 23: Springfield, IL to Albuquerque, NM

Monday, August 24: Albuquerque, NM to Santa Monica, CA

About Colin Summers

I am an architect, programmer, private pilot, husband and father. A couple of those I am good at.
This entry was posted in Just Words and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s